## ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

## WEDNESDAY 30 JUNE 2004

List of Members nominated by their respective Groups to be Chairs of Committees etc. for the 2004/2005 municipal year.

	COMMITTEE	PROPOSED CHAIR
	Cabinet	Councillor K Pinnock
(a)	<b>Overview and Scrutiny Committee</b>	Councillor A Palfreeman
(b)	Standards Committee	Councillor B Warby
(c)	Council Business Committee	Councillor M Hemingway
(d)	Planning and Highways Committee	Councillor K D Sims
(e)	Licensing and Safety Committee	Councillor D Sheard
(f)	Personnel Committee	Councillor K Pinnock
(g)	Grants Advisory Committee	Councillor C Smith
(h)	Devolution Advisory Committee	To be determined at the first meeting of the Committee with confirmation by Council
(i)	HMC - Batley	Councillor H Mayet
(j)	HMC - Calder	Councillor I Ameen
(k)	HMC - Colne Valley and Crosland Moor	Councillor A Marchington
(I)	HMC - Dewsbury	Councillor N Hussain
(m)	HMC - Holme Valley and Newsome	Councillor K Sims
(n)	HMC - Huddersfield North	Councillor J Calvert
(0)	HMC - Huddersfield South	Councillor L Wilkinson
(p)	HMC - Spen Valley	Councillor D Hall
(q)	Area Committee - Batley	Councillor S Pandor
(r)	Area Committee - Birstall and Birkenshaw	Councillor E Smaje

Area Committee - Colne Valley **Councillor M Fearnley** (s) (t) Area Committee - Denby Dale **Councillor W Dodds Area Committee - Dewsbury** (u) Councillor K lqbal Area Committee - Holme Valley North (v) **Councillor Mike Bower** Area Committee - Holme Valley South **Councillor N Patrick** (w) Area Committee - Huddersfield North (X) To be determined at the first meeting of the Committee with confirmation by Council Area Committee - Huddersfield South **(y) Councillor R Battye** Area Committee - Kirkburton Councillor C Smith (z) (aa) Area Committee - Mirfield **Councillor B Warby** Area Committee - Spen Valley **Councillor T Aslam** (bb)